Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Walthamstow..the final days (part 2, Boundary Commission version)

The Boundary Commission published its revised draft of proposed new boundaries for the Westminster parliamentary constituencies today. These effectively dismantle Walthamstow, dividing it between Chingford and Leyton. The image below shows the distribution: the upper part shows the wards of Higham Hill, William Morris, Chapel End, and Wood Street become part of a new Chingford Constituency, whilst Hoe Street, High Street, Markhouse and Lea Bridge become part of a new Leyton constituency (note the two maps show some of the same strip of land twice)

Where's Walthamstow?

You can view and download the original maps from the Boundary Commission website here:

No comments:

Post a Comment